FOOD

Chronic Customer Reviews From The UK’s Grimiest Restaurants #4

Fast food reviews

The standard is unbelievably low.

When it comes to fast food, you know what you’re getting. It might not be fine dining and the service is not top quality, but that’s the deal when it comes to fast, cheap grub.

Featured Image VIA

Nevertheless, for some city dwellers, McDonald’s and Wetherspoons is about as top notch as it gets. And when their service dwindles or is a cut above the rest, they feel the only appropriate course of action is to leave a review.

Not that we’re complaining – the appraisals left by customers are pure comedy gold, which is why we’re back with another round up of our favourite crappy reviews from fast food hotspots.

Today our restaurant (used loosely) of choice is The Layton Rakes J D Wetherspoon in Blackpool. Expect some top notch analysis and justified complaints:

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 14.40.05

Cheaper than Wetherspoons?

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 14.40.19

BEST EVER

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 14.40.45

No one wants the skinny chicken

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 14.41.09

Clean. Smart. Interesting.

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 14.41.22

Has Wetherspoons changed their name to Witherspoons?

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 14.41.37

That review took a sudden turn for the worst

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 14.41.46

Big up to Alister on his Blackpool ‘spoons bar crawl

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 14.41.59

If you go to ‘spoons, you’ve got to expect solo drinkers at 9.30am

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 14.42.20

Seriously disgruntled customer

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 14.44.25

Nearly top marks in everything

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 14.44.33

Fun for everyone

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 14.45.03

Yeah Wetherspoons – why hide them under the fish so few?

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 14.45.15

Good to know

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 14.45.42

Short and to the point

Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 14.46.18

No one likes a cold lamb shank

Well done Blackpool, you’ve done us proud. This week my personal favourite has to be Alister, who decided via Google Reviews to announce that he had been on a Wetherspoons bar crawl… in Blackpool. Bet that hangover was chronic.

For our last instalment of our favourite crappy fast food reviews, click HERE.

Trending

To Top