FOOD

Crappy Fast Food Reviews: McDonald’s – Potts Street, Newcastle

The standard is unbelievably low.

When it comes to fast food, you know what you’re getting. It might not be fine dining and the service is not top quality, but that’s the deal when it comes to fast, cheap grub.

Nevertheless, for some city dwellers, McDonald’s and Wetherspoons is about as top notch as it gets. And when their service dwindles or is a cut above the rest, they feel the only appropriate course of action is to leave a review.

Not that we’re complaining – the appraisals left by customers are pure comedy gold, which is why we’re back with another round up of our favourite crappy reviews from fast food hotspots.

Today our restaurant (used loosely) of choice is McDonald’s on Potts Street, Newcastle. Expect some top notch analysis and justified complaints:

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 14.33.46

Brown chicken

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 14.34.24

Paying customers only

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 14.34.51

Impressive touch screen

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 14.35.06

Do you mean table service?

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 14.35.28

Definitely worth leaving that review

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 14.35.48

Short and sweet

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 14.36.08

Happy customer

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 14.36.48

Drive true

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 14.37.00

Can’t beat a kiosk

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 14.41.28

Excuse me Sharon, can you please pass me the Good Will Gesture File?

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 14.42.33

We’ve all got to start somewhere

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 14.42.50

Tight like a tiger

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 14.45.23

Quick and cheap

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 14.46.02

Stunning record

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 14.46.23

Who’s he running from?

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 14.46.38

Bold statement

Screen Shot 2017-02-15 at 14.47.08

Say what you see and if you see it, say it

Congratulations Newcastle, you’ve done us proud. This week my personal favourite has to be Lucinda Ritson purely because she really put some effort into relaying the entire incident and everything that has displeased her. I hope she got her free hash browns in the end.

For last week’s instalment of our favourite crappy fast food reviews, click HERE.


Trending

To Top